3PAR Users Group

A Storage Administrator Community




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Kcore using a lot of space on a node
PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2019 10:31 am 

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 11:20 am
Posts: 70
Location: WI
Anyone ever have the Kcore take up a bunch of node space? Ours is currently filling the node storage and HPE wants to reboot the node. Just wondering if anyone else has seen that and if a reboot worked for them.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Kcore using a lot of space on a node
PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 3:00 pm 

Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2017 11:20 am
Posts: 70
Location: WI
Just an update. HP fixed this for me. They needed to do a graceful node panic and then reboot it. They were then able to delete the bloated file.

In case anyone ever encounters this. Support is the only way.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Kcore using a lot of space on a node
PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2019 11:08 pm 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 10:35 pm
Posts: 1221
Location: Dallas, Texas
Thanks for sharing the information JBguy!

_________________
Richard Siemers
The views and opinions expressed are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of my employer.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt