HPE Storage Users Group

A Storage Administrator Community




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SSH and multiple commands
PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2018 12:30 am 

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 10:01 pm
Posts: 3
What I'd really like to use is:
Code:
> showvv -nohdtot -csvtable


but alas, with the onset of setclienv, these parameters are no more. So I'm left with:
Code:
> setclienv nohdtot 1; setclienv csvtable 1 ; showvv


This is ugly, but it works in the CLI. However, I want to run this remotely, and the following does not work:
Code:
> ssh me@my3PAR "setclienv nohdtot 1; setclienv csvtable 1 ; showvv"


So, any idea on how I can get multiple commands to work in an ssh session? I know about plink -m <script>. I'm running this on linux and would rather not install plink as it adds dependencies/reduces portability.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSH and multiple commands
PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2018 8:32 pm 

Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2014 3:05 pm
Posts: 72
Commands work with plink... (non interactive sessions)


Plink user@inserv showvv -csvtable -nohdtot

..at least in 3.2.2 there are no issues


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSH and multiple commands
PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:29 am 

Joined: Wed May 07, 2014 1:51 am
Posts: 267
If your admin-system is a windows box you can use

Code:
cli.exe -csvtable -nohdtot showvv

_________________
When all else fails, read the instructions.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSH and multiple commands
PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2018 2:18 am 

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 1:58 am
Posts: 17
Location: Mechelen, Belgium
make a file with commands to parse
Code:
setclienv nohdtot 1
setclienv csvtable 1
showvv


than feed ssh via stdin:

ssh user@3par < file


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSH and multiple commands
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 9:59 pm 

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 10:01 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks for the responses.

1. Using 3.3.1 MU1. Those parameters are not available to me

2. Using a Linux box, so cli.exe is not available

3. Last comment, using stdin works for me. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt