HPE Storage Users Group

A Storage Administrator Community

Post subject: 3Par Disks errors
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2022 3:31 am 

Hi All

I have 3Par 7200 ( expired support and license), some disks have been changed by removing the faulty ones and replacing the new ones without following the correct way to do, which generated a lot of failed disks on the 3Par Consol.

Can anyone help me to remove the errors, I’m really new to this and I’m not very confident with the commands that I saw on the net ( forums, HP 3par documentations).
I’ll be very thankful if anyone can help me with one fail chunklet remove and I’ll do the rest.
Regards,

Post subject: Re: 3Par Disks errors
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2022 5:34 am 

Not sure where to start .... As long as the system isn't running one of the very first OS versions, servicemag should auto-trigger upon disk failure. And as long as the drives were replaced, everything "should" have been good.....

Not sure where to start here, but ....
"checkhealth -svc detail"
"servicemag status"
"showpd -c"
"showpd -s"

would probably give a better picture on where you are....

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2022 7:08 am 

Hi MammaGutt,

Thanks for your reply.

cli% checkhealth -svc detail
checkhealth : Permission denied

''it is previllages issue ''

the other commands in the attachment.

Attachments:
File comment: "servicemag status"
cli% showpd -s.txt [3.7 KiB]
Downloaded 647 times
File comment: "showpd -c"
cli% showpd -c.txt [22.01 KiB]
Downloaded 626 times
File comment: "showpd -s"
cli% servicemag status.txt [2.89 KiB]
Downloaded 630 times
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2022 9:16 am 

My bad.... "checkhealth -svc -detail"

And yeah ... there is no quick fix.... You would have to manually empty the "ghost" PDs which are the ones you've simply pulled without a working servicemag process having completed....

You're also pretty much in a bad situation with FC drives being full and probably using NL drives in the FC CPG....