HPE Storage Users Group
https://3parug.com/

3PAR 7400 node 1 failed
https://3parug.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=3742
Page 2 of 2

Author:  misterlucio [ Sat Jan 15, 2022 5:17 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 3PAR 7400 node 1 failed

we have also this error message.

Attachments:
1.PNG
1.PNG [ 12.2 KiB | Viewed 4836 times ]

Author:  MammaGutt [ Sat Jan 15, 2022 8:50 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 3PAR 7400 node 1 failed

Well that was an interesting one :)

Did you ever replace node 0 at some point and might have recieved a used node from another system? Looks like node0 has booted, but isn't matching system ID and refuses to form a cluster.

Author:  misterlucio [ Sat Jan 15, 2022 11:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 3PAR 7400 node 1 failed

Node 0 is the working node. The "new" node is a used node, which according to the seller works 100%.

how could we proceed? does anyone have an idea?

Author:  misterlucio [ Sat Jan 15, 2022 11:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: 3PAR 7400 node 1 failed

in whack mode with the command (prom edit) i have now changed the node ide from 03 to 01 and run the reset command. it works! yees! thanks for your help.

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/