HPE Storage Users Group

A Storage Administrator Community




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 3PAR 8440 Node Rescue Problem
PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2020 3:21 am 

Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 4:27 am
Posts: 6
Hello Dear Friends

I want some guidance
I had a problem with one 3PAR last night
I was doing Node Rescue on one 3PAR 8440
The operating system version was 3.2.2 MU6
First, I erased the hard disk with ahci init and ahci erase commands, and then restarted
I tested the network connection both directly and inside the switch
After the restart, the necessary instructions to start working were applied automatically, but the error that I am sending you the picture was shown.
I tried this several times with a few Nodes, but the error did not go away
Can you guide us what could be the cause of this error and what is the solution?
Thank You


Attachments:
3par.JPG
3par.JPG [ 85.97 KiB | Viewed 1204 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 3PAR 8440 Node Rescue Problem
PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2020 10:21 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:11 pm
Posts: 1176
Location: Europe
When using a switch, what type was it? If it is managed, check spanning tree.

_________________
The views and opinions expressed are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of my current or previous employers.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 3PAR 8440 Node Rescue Problem
PostPosted: Sun Oct 25, 2020 10:25 am 

Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 4:27 am
Posts: 6
MammaGutt wrote:
When using a switch, what type was it? If it is managed, check spanning tree.



A simple Network HUB without any Config


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 3PAR 8440 Node Rescue Problem
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2020 5:23 pm 

Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2019 11:22 am
Posts: 8
Location: United Kingdom
Completely disable the Firewall on the VSP that's performing the Node Rescue... Login to the VSP with:

Username = 3parcust
Password = 3parInServ

Then I think it's Option 2, Option 3 and then the Option to "Turn Off Firewall"

Enter Node Rescue IP address details manually at Whack Prompt as instracuted by the VSP:

net addr x.x.x.x (give this node an IP address on the same subnet as the VSP)
net netmask x.x.x.x (same netmask as the VSP)
net gateway x.x.x.x (same gateway as the VSP)
net server x.x.x.x (IP Address of the VSP)
boot net install ipaddr=(net addr IP Address your set above) nm=(net mask you set above) rp=(net server address you set above)::rescue
Hit enter and it should start downloading the 3PAR InformOS you mounted to your VSP, from your VSP :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 37 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt