3PAR Users Group

A Storage Administrator Community




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Change IP Management and SP
PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 9:22 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:04 am
Posts: 23
Hi Guys

i have several hp 3par and i need to change IP management and Service Procesor IP, someone have a procedure to change.

Hostname Firmware (OS Version)
7200_01 3.2.1 (MU2)
7200_02 3.2.2 (MU4)
8450_01 3.2.2 (MU4)
P10400_01 3.2.2 (MU4)
P10400_02 3.2.2 (MU4)
P10400_03 3.2.2 (MU4)
P10400_04 3.2.2 (MU4)

I Need change these Ips because the network dont have a smtp service, to send alerts when crash disk and batteries or others devices, and move to another network to resolve these problems.

Wait.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Change IP Management and SP
PostPosted: Wed Sep 18, 2019 3:18 pm 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:11 pm
Posts: 961
Location: Europe
"help setnet" in CLI is a good place to start for the 3PAR :)

_________________
The views and opinions expressed are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of my current or previous employers.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Change IP Management and SP
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2019 8:49 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:04 am
Posts: 23
Hi Guys, Does Procedure works? Does someone has already done and it worked?


Attachments:
Selection_196.png
Selection_196.png [ 143.81 KiB | Viewed 605 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Change IP Management and SP
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2019 9:12 am 

Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 2:11 pm
Posts: 961
Location: Europe
Yes, and if you issue "help setnet" in CLI, you will get the documentation for the command to understand what options you have and how it works in case you do a typo.

_________________
The views and opinions expressed are my own and do not necessarily reflect those of my current or previous employers.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Change IP Management and SP
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2019 9:28 am 

Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2018 11:55 am
Posts: 7
Hello,

i recently had to do similar thing and it works ( in my case i had to change only the mask and the gateway, thats why i had to change it twice - you can't change the mask without changing the IP )
4. 3PAR disk arrays
Select an unused IP address in the same network as the 3PAR StoreServ storage array.
Log in to the command line interface of the 3PAR and execute the following commands:
setnet startaddr <current IP of the 3PAR> <unnused IP in the same network> <new Subnet Mask>
setnet startgateway <new Gateway IP address>
setnet finish -f
setnet startaddr <the unused IP in the same network> <original IP of the 3PAR> <new Subnet Mask>
setnet finish -f

5. 3PAR Service Processor
Log in to the command line interface of the 3PAR VSP and select option 1 = Configure Network
Change the Subnet Mask and the Gateway


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 25 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt