3PAR Users Group
https://3parug.com/

Add Copy CPGs to an AO?
https://3parug.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=3227
Page 1 of 1

Author:  richard612 [ Thu Jun 27, 2019 11:56 am ]
Post subject:  Add Copy CPGs to an AO?

On a three tier system with AO, would there be any value in creating three separate copy CPGs and placing them into their own AO? At this time there's one copy CPG shared across the whole system and I'm wondering if that's an acceptable practice.

Author:  MammaGutt [ Thu Jun 27, 2019 1:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add Copy CPGs to an AO?

I would put copy cpg on a seperate FC CPG. I wouldn't mix AO into copy space... That just sounds like trouble when blocks are moved to NL.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/