3PAR Users Group

A Storage Administrator Community




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 217 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: SSMC Customer Feedback
PostPosted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:41 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:55 pm
Posts: 50
has anyone had success getting the web interface for SSMC 3.1 to run on port 443? we are using the linux version and followed the steps on page 17 of the admin guide here:

http://h20566.www2.hpe.com/hpsc/doc/pub ... 06232en_us

but the web interface doesn't come back up after a service start (on 443 or 8443)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSMC Customer Feedback
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 7:51 am 

Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 7:38 am
Posts: 2
SSMC 3.1 it would be interesting to be able to compare two systems with a scheduled report in the same way as can be done for on-demand reports. Once the report is created and scheduled, the comparison selection is not respected. Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSMC Customer Feedback
PostPosted: Wed Jul 26, 2017 9:34 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 2:16 pm
Posts: 46
SergioQC wrote:
Once the report is created and scheduled, the comparison selection is not respected.
Right, and this will be changed in SSMC 3.2 so the other system will be displayed in the scheduled report too.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSMC Customer Feedback
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 10:29 am 

Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:03 pm
Posts: 43
Location: Chicago
I just found that SSMC 3.2 has been posted to HPE's Software Updates portal and available for download. As of this writing, though, SSMC 3.1 is still listed as the version available via Software Depot.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSMC Customer Feedback
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 6:14 am 

Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 8:47 am
Posts: 8
This week we updated our Lab InServ from 3.2.2 to 3.3.1 EGA
Before update we completely cleaned up the array.
After 3.3.1, I setup vvol's again for testing and moved a VM to the 3PAR.

Before the update, SSMC showed the VM's which were provisioned with vvols on the Container
But now after the upgrade and vmotion, Storage Container in SSMC say's it conains 2(?) VM's, but when click on it, no VM's are shown.
It also say's it contains 5 vvols, however after clicking on it ... nothing.

However from the CLI:
Doing a showvolsc it shows the container containing 2 VM's en 5 vvols
Doing a showvolvm -sc <container_name> it show the VM I moved containing 4 vvols.

I already created a new Storage Container and vmotioned the VM to it: still the same.

I also noticed that the state for both containers say's: Unknown

Just installed 3.2 in our Lab, still the same issue with the Containers and VM's


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSMC Customer Feedback
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 9:50 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 2:16 pm
Posts: 46
mkaaden wrote:
But now after the upgrade and vmotion, Storage Container in SSMC say's it conains 2(?) VM's, but when click on it, no VM's are shown.
It also say's it contains 5 vvols, however after clicking on it ... nothing.
That doesn't sound right. If you could, please open a support case so they can collect the logs and we can get this figured out.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSMC Customer Feedback
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 11:31 am 

Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 8:47 am
Posts: 8
Hi Brian,

This 3PAR is out of support, hence we performed the upgrade to 3.3.1
Is it still possible then to open a case on a Inserv that has no Support ?

Does it make any difference whether we de a compleet reinstall of SSMC before we contact support at all ?

Regards,
Martijn


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSMC Customer Feedback
PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:04 pm 

Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 2:16 pm
Posts: 46
mkaaden wrote:
Does it make any difference whether we de a compleet reinstall of SSMC before we contact support at all ?
It shouldn't matter but it's worth a try. I'll follow up with you in a PM to see what we can do to find out what's causing SSMC to not display the VVOL info.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSMC Customer Feedback
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 8:00 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 8:34 am
Posts: 126
Have seen an Issue on 4 Systems (at 2 Sites) after Update to 3.3.1.

On all 3PARs after the Update the SSMC 3.2 shows "0 Ports" in Systems.
Remove and add the Arrays in SSMC fix it.

@wbbouldin
Have you try to remove and add the Storage?
May be it fix it for you to.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: SSMC Customer Feedback
PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 11:11 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2015 2:16 pm
Posts: 46
cali wrote:
On all 3PARs after the Update the SSMC 3.2 shows "0 Ports" in Systems.
Remove and add the Arrays in SSMC fix it.
Just to make sure I understand the order of events, you updated SSMC to version 3.2 and then updated the 3PAR OS to 3.3.1, right? From what version of the 3PAR OS did you update?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 217 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group | DVGFX2 by: Matt